Autumn Nails by Essie!

Hi everyone! How are you all?

This is a new kind of post for me as I’ve never blogged about a nail varnish before (mainly because my previous job never allowed me to wear nail varnish!?). So to make the most of my new freedom with being able to wear it, I thought I would blog about a beautiful Autumn shade called Jump On My Jumpsuit by Essie.

IMG_4371

This shade was hard to photograph and looks more pink in this photo, however, it is definitely more of a deeper red, which is portrayed better in the photo below.

There are many reasons why I love Essie nail varnishes;

  • The drying time is fantastic, and doesn’t seem to cause marks in the nails if you do it too close to bedtime like a lot of other brands!
  • The shade ranges are just incredible.
  • They are pigmented so only require one to two coats and don’t go streaky.
  • They last a fairly long time on the nails.

Essie nail varnishes are priced at £7.99 in Superdrug, which is more than your average drugstore varnish price, however you can get good deals when buy one get one half price is on!

Superdrug Essie Jump In My Jumpsuit

I have been wearing this shade for four days now and the first chip has only just appeared. For me, this is extremely good as my nails usually chip on the second day!

This picture shows the true colour of the nails, which I’m sure you will agree is very appropriate for this time of year 🙂

IMG_4360

What do you think of Essie nail varnishes? Do you have a favourite shade? Let me know your thoughts below in the comments!

Thanks for reading 🙂

Little Miss Makeup x

Leave a Reply

