The Perfect Palette Tag!

Hi everyone! Today’s blog post is going to be The Perfect Palette Tag! I really can’t remember the last time that I did a Tag blog post, so I thought it was about time that I did one! So here we go!

IMG_2748

Best Packaging This has to go to the Urban Decay Vice 3 Palette. It’s packaging is simply stunning! I love the fact that it has a huge mirror also, and the shades are all spaced out with their names underneath which makes it so nice to use. It’s definitely the most vibrant palette I own.

Best Colour Payoff Okay so for this one I would probably have to go for the Smashbox Full Exposure Palette. I normally reach for the matte shades in this palette and I can honestly say that they have a great colour payoff. You only have to dab a tiny bit on your brush and even then you sometimes feel like you have applied too much colour. Such a great quality product.

Most Versatile This one would have to be the Naked 1 Palette by Urban Decay. The reason I choose it is because you can easily get a beautiful daytime look out of it and also go completely full out with a smokey eye for the evening. It’s the first one I pick up if I am going to someones house to get ready or something like that as I know I can get a ton of different looks out of the one palette.

Best for Travelling Well I’ve kind of answered that question above – Oops! But yes the Urban Decay Naked 1 Palette for sure. It’s so light so it’s great for travelling and you have a full range of shades so you can vary your looks.

Biggest Regret I don’t actually regret buying it, but it’s one that I haven’t used to it’s full potential yet, and that has to be the Smashbox Double Exposure palette. I have used some of the shades but you can use them wet to get many more shades out of it, which I keep forgetting to try! It was £37 too so it was an expensive palette to buy and not really use properly.

Best Colour Names I LOVE Urban Decay for their colour names, but I also love the Too Faced Chocolate Bar Palette for their shade names. They are all chocolate/sweets related which I love and it feels so appropriate to the product and makes it really unique. The fact that the product also smells of chocolate is great, too!

Least Used I don’t tend to reach for The Balm Nude ‘Tude palette and I’m not really sure why. I think I just forget I have it because I have a good collection of palettes now.

Most Used/Loved I’m going to have to go for the Naked 1 Palette again for this. You can see it is the most used/loved just by looking at the palette, and it’s the first one I reach for when I’m going out during the day and just want to make a bit more effort with my makeup look.

Desert Island If I was going to be on a desert Island I would definitely have to take my Mac Pro Palette that I have created myself (once I have filled up the last few gaps!). This is just because it is my treasured makeup item and all the colours I love because I was able to pick them all myself.

So there we have it! I tag all of you who read my blog to complete this tag yourself, whether it be on your own blog (please comment below if you do) or just commenting in the section below! I hope you enjoyed reading this and if you want me to do more tags in the future then please let me know down below!

Thanks for reading!

Little Miss Makeup x

Leave a Reply

