Glamorous Makeup Tutorial – Rose Gold Eyes with Pastel Pink Lips!

Hi everyone! Today’s blog is going to be a Spring evening makeup look consisting of rose gold eyeshadow with a pastel pink lip. This look is perfect for all this great weather we have been having lately! I used the Naked 3 palette to achieve this look but if you are looking for a cheaper alternative I would say the L’Oreal Paris Color Riche eyeshadow palette in Rose would give you a similar effect for a much cheaper price. If you would like to see how I achieved this then keep reading.

IMG_2717IMG_2725

I started with the Benefit Porefessional on my T-Zone, and then applied the Stila One Step Correct Primer over my cheeks. I then let this settle into my skin before buffing the Bobbi Brown Skin foundation over my face. To conceal under my eyes and a few blemishes I used Mac’s Pro Longwear concealer. This has great coverage and you only need to use a tiny amount. I then set this with the Rimmel Stay Matte powder.

The next step was to fill in my eyebrows using the Benefit Browzings with a small angled brush, and then setting them with Benefit Gimme Brow. This makes sure they are set in place all day.

I then took Benefit Hoola bronzer to contour and add a bit of colour to my face, and then applied Benefit Dandelion blush to the apples of my cheeks. I love this blush as it’s very understated and pretty.

The next step is the eyes! I took the Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette and started with the shade Limit, which is a matte muted pale lilac shade and blended this through the crease as a transition shade. I then took Nooner through the crease which is a slightly deeper matte lilac. Next, I patted Trick on the lid, which is a beautiful rose gold shade. This one is quite hard to get good colour payoff, so you really have to pack the colour onto the lid to see the effect.

Next I took the shade Strange, which is a matte white, and applied this to the brow bone to lighten this area. To darken the outer V and line the under eye area, I took the shade Liar and applied this, which is a metallic bronze/brown shade. I then took Dust (A pale glittery pink) and applied this to the inner lid area and inner corners, which gave a beautiful reflective effect. To line the upper and lower lash line, I took my Big Beautiful Eyes palette by Benefit and applied the dark matte brown shade with a liner brush. I love the natural but smokey effect that this gives, and it’s not as harsh as dark liquid liner.

I wanted big and separated lashes for this look, so I used the DiorShow Black Out Mascara. This has a very thick consistency, so be very careful when applying it to ensure it doesn’t go clumpy or get messy.

To finish off the look, I went for a nude lipstick by Mac called Creme Cup. It is a beautiful pink pale nude, which gives a glossy creamy effect on the lips. It is definitely one of the favourite nudes that I own.

IMG_2728IMG_2726

Please tell me what you think about this look below, and if you recreate it please tweet me a picture at @LMMakeupBB – I would love to see your pictures! Also, don’t forget to check out my new Youtube Channel ‘Little Miss Makeup’!

Thank you for reading 🙂

Little Miss Makeup x

Leave a Reply

