My Birthday Makeup! Glitter Cut Crease Eyes with Glamorous Red Lips!

Hi guys! So so excited to be doing this makeup tutorial as it’s been a little while since I’ve done one! This look was for my birthday, so I knew I wanted a glamorous look with glitter and classic red lips. Keep reading if you want to know how I achieved this look!

IMG_2476

I will just be quickly going through the base, just naming the products I used, as most of it is my normal going out routine. The main focus of the tutorial is on the eyes and lips!

  • Primer – Stila One Step Correct Colour Corrector
  • Foundation – Lance Teint Miracle Bare Skin Foundation in Shade 02
  • Under Eye Concealer – Nars Creamy Concealer in Honey
  • Setting Powder – Rimmel Stay Matte Powder
  • Bronzer – Benefit Hoola
  • Blush – Benefit Hervana
  • Highlighter – The Balm Mary Lou-Manizer
  • Eyebrows – Benefit Browzings in Medium and Benefit Gimme Brow

So as I stated before, the eyes are the main focus of this look. This was my first time doing a cut-crease eye effect, so bare with me if it’s not perfect!

I started with the Smashbox Full Exposure Palette, blending the shade M3 (matte light beige) through my crease with a fluffy blending brush. I then took M2 (matte medium beige/brown) and used a tapered blending brush to bring this through the outer portion of the crease and applied it to the outer V portion of the eye.

I then applied Benefit Creaseless Eye Cream in Bikini-Tini on the lid, avoiding the section with the darker shadow on it. I applied this to avoid fall out when applying the glitter on top! It did the job very well.

After this I applied Barry M Fine Glitter Dust in FGD15 which is a light silver shade with tiny flecks of gold – It is a stunning shade! I patted this onto the areas where the Benefit Eye Cream was applied to ensure it stayed put.

I went back to my Smashbox Full Exposure Palette and took the shade M7 (matte black) to line the upper lid, bringing out into a small flick. This thin line made my eyes look so defined! I didn’t want to use gel liner so thought I would experiment and this stayed put all night! Very impressed. I then took the same shade and lined underneath my eye very slightly, nothing too bold.

The false lashes used for this look were Cheryl’s Eylure Lashes in Girls Night.

To finish off this beautiful look, I chose the classical red lipstick shade by Mac, Russian Red.

IMG_2480

IMG_2482

IMG_2478

Thank you SO much for reading my blog! I would love it if you could visit my new YouTube Channel Little Miss Makeup, and watch some of my videos and subscribe – It would mean a lot!

Thanks everyone ❤ Speak to you all soon!

Little Miss Makeup x

Leave a Reply

