Light Natural Winter Daytime Makeup Tutorial using Affordable and High End Products!

Hi everyone! I’m feeling a bit under the weather at the moment as I have the good old Winter cold, so I thought I would do a light natural makeup tutorial for when you just want to perk yourself up but don’t want to wear anything heavy on your face! Ive used a mixture of both high end and affordable products so that there’s something for everyone – I hope you all enjoy it!

IMG_0872

When your poorly, it’s always good to make sure you moisturise! Your skin can dry out when you are ill, and look a bit tired and dull (especially in the Winter), so I started with the No7 Beautiful Skin Moisturiser. This is so light and soaks straight into your skin, leaving it feeling soft. Keeping with the moisture theme, I went with Clinique’s Moisture Surge CC Cream. This gives a light coverage, brightens up your face and moisturises at the same time, which is ideal! I love this product, it’s so quick as I just apply it with my hands if I’m wearing it alone.

IMG_0875

I tend to get slight bags under my eyes if I’m unwell – If you do too, then a little bit of concealer under the eyes can work miracles! I used Rimmel’s Wake Me Up Concealer. I will ALWAYS go back to this product – It’s extremely affordable and lovely to use. I don’t get creasing with it either, which can always be problematic with under-eye concealers. I blended this with the Beauty Blender. I then did my normal brow routine using Benefit’s Browzings.

I then bronzed my face using the Lord & Berry bronzer. This was the first time I had used this product, and I loved it! It’s extremely pigmented and blended well. The blusher I used was Benefit’s Coralista.

To start off my eyes, I used the MUA Makeup Academy Ever After Palette in Matte. This was a pretty cheap eyeshadow palette which I purchased from Superdrug. If I’m completely honest, they were not the best eyeshadows I have used. The price definitely reflected in the quality. They felt quite chalky, and weren’t that pigmented. However, if you are looking for a natural look, it’s probably worth a purchase as it was very reasonable. I started with the shade Fade (Muted taupe) and blended this through the crease to give my eyes some warmth and definition. I then took Bare (pale cream) and patted this onto my lid. To finish, I applied Butter (very pale yellow tone) and put this onto the centre of my lid. This brightened up my eyes to give them a bit of colour and definition which was just what I was looking for.

I chose the L’Oreal Telescopic mascara because it doesn’t really add volume. I wanted a natural affect and nothing too dark. I applied this onto both my top and bottom lashes to open up my eyes and make me look more awake! I then applied the Revlon Colorburst Matte Balm in 230 Complex. This is a beautiful peachy toned lip crayon. To complete the look, I wanted a tiny bit of gloss on my lips, so I went for Sally Hansen’s Lip Smoothing Mineral Lip Treatment Gloss, in the shade #2. This lip gloss is nice but the smell isn’t great! Needless to say it lasted on my lips which was good.

Here is the finished look!

IMG_0888

IMG_0903

I hope you all liked the look! Please comment below with your opinions or any suggestions for future tutorials etc!

Thanks for reading!

Little Miss Makeup x

Leave a Reply

