Full Face Makeup Tutorial Using the Too Faced Chocolate Bar Palette and My New Products!

Hey everyone! I’ve been really looking forward to doing this tutorial as I haven’t done one since before I went on holiday to America. I made a lot of new purchases over there as makeup is much cheaper and they had the best shop in the world… SEPHORA! I can’t even begin to describe the love I have for this shop… so much makeup! Anyway… I decided I wanted to do a makeup tutorial using a few of the new products I purchased! I have also used some of my “holy grail” products in this post. I was so happy with the end result – Keep reading to see how I achieved it!

IMG_0865 2

Base

I started off with the Smashbox Photo Finish Hydrating Primer, which is a new product I purchased from the US. I spoke about this in my past blog post (https://littlemissmakeupblog.wordpress.com/2014/12/04/face-primers-facts-and-favourites/) and said how it was one of my favourite high end primers right now. It’s extremely moisturising and light weight, and I found that my foundation lasted all night when I used it! The foundation I chose was my holy grail product, the Lancome Teint Miracle Bare Skin Foundation. If you read my blog then you will probably know a lot about this foundation, but basically, it’s incredible. I buffed this into my skin using the Real Techniques Buffing Brush. I buff and blend my foundation a lot to ensure it looks as natural as possible. You don’t want it to look like it is just “sitting” on your skin! I then applied the Rimmel Wake Me Up Concealer under my eyes, in the centre of my forehead and on my chin. This was blended out using the Beauty Blender.

imageIMG_0816

IMG_0819

Blush, Bronzer, Brows and Highlighter

This is always my favourite part as I’m obsessed with blushes at the moment. The blush that I chose for this look was the Benefit Hervana. This is an absolutely beautiful shade of pink, without shimmer. For my eyebrows I did my normal routine using the Benefit Browzings. For bronzer, I used Benefit’s Hoola bronzer, which I used to contour my cheek bones, the sides of my nose and around the outside of my face. I then take a bit more of the bronzer onto a fluffy brush and blend it on my cheeks to make the contouring look a bit more natural. I used a brand new highlighter for this look, which was The Balm’s Mary-Lou Manizer. This has to be the best highlighter I have ever used, as it is so shimmery and pigmented. The picture below will show you the glow you get from it! I applied it to the tops of my cheekbones.

IMG_0825IMG_0824

IMG_0830

Eyeshadow

I went back to the Too Faced Chocolate Bar Palette for this tutorial as I feel like I haven’t used it much as i’d of liked! It’s such an amazing product but for some reason I just don’t reach for it often. Take a look at my previous makeup tutorial using this palette here – https://littlemissmakeupblog.wordpress.com/2014/07/01/classic-evening-makeup-tutorial/. I started with blending the shade Salted Caramel (middle shade on the left) through the crease, which would be our transition colour. A Transition colour helps with blending, and looks great in your crease as it’s would usually be a warm colour which adds dimension. Once this was fully blended, I took the shade Hazelnut (bottom left) and patted this onto the lid, ensuring the colour was bold. I then blended Semi Sweet (middle brown shade in the palette next to pink) through the crease using a tapered blending brush which helps to apply into a smaller area. As it’s a darker shade it needs to stay in the crease rather than blending upwards, as I wanted this look to be elegant and understated. I then went back to Hazelnut (bottom left) and lined my under eye with this shade, bringing it up to the outer corners of my eyes. You don’t want this going too near the inner corners as it can make your eyes appear smaller and shut. I then applied Amaretto (middle shade on the right) onto the outer V. This was a deep purple shade which really added some warmth to the area. The last shade I used from the palette was Champagne truffle (Bottom right shade) to highlight the inner corners. This is a beautiful pale pink shimmery shade.

IMG_0843IMG_0847

IMG_0842IMG_0834

Eyeliner and Mascara

I applied a really fine line of the L’Oreal Superliner onto my upper lash line, and brought this out into a slight ‘cat flick’. This is my ‘go-to’ liner look at the moment as I love a fine but dramatic liner. I then used Elizabeth Arden’s eyeliner on my bottom and top waterline, and finished off with Dior’s DiorShow Blackout mascara. This was the first time I had used this mascara, and although I loved how big and separated it made my lashes, I found that it melted underneath my eyes slightly at the end of the night! I will keep trying it to see if it was just a one-off but I would still use it anyway as it was just amazing – just wish it stayed put a bit more!

IMG_0852IMG_0856

IMG_0850IMG_0851

Lips

To finish off the look with a dramatic lip colour, I went for my brand new Mac lipstick shade called La Vie En Rouge. I was absolutely in love with this shade. When I went to the Mac store in America the actual shade I wanted was Dangerous, but they had all been recalled. This was the nearest shade to it and I love how bright it is, without being Orangey.

So here is the finished look! I have my new hair too in these pictures – Let me know what you think of both! ❤

IMG_0862IMG_0863IMG_0864IMG_0867

Thanks for reading!

Little Miss Makeup x

2 thoughts on “Full Face Makeup Tutorial Using the Too Faced Chocolate Bar Palette and My New Products!

Leave a Reply

