Shimmery Plum and Beige Eyeshadow Makeup Tutorial!

Hi everyone! How are we all? Today’s blog post is a makeup tutorial showing you how to achieve this shimmery plum and beige look! I absolutely loved this look – perfect for clubbing and evenings out with friends! So keep reading to see how I achieved this makeup look!

IMG_0495

1. Base

When you are going to apply a dramatic eyeshadow I always feel it looks best when your base is flawless, in order to avoid distraction from the beautiful eyes! For starters, I used the Mac Prep and Prime Skin Base Visage. I was sent a tester for this product, and I will definitely be buying the full size! It’s so creamy and moisturising, as well as ensuring my base lasts all night. I then buffed in my Lancome Teint Miracle Bare Skin Foundation, as this product gives me flawless skin but looks dewey and natural. I then applied my Rimmel Wake Me Up Concealer just under my eyes with the Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge. I then went onto my eyebrows and used the Benefit Browzings eyebrow kit. This is one of my holy grail items – I just couldn’t live without it!

2. Contouring, blush and highlight

Next you want to contour the hollows of your cheeks. This instantly slims as sometimes foundation can make your face look flat and round – So this helps to bring that shape back into your face again. I contoured with the Benefit Hoola Bronzer. I used the blusher from the Sleek Contour and Blush Palette in Light, and just applied it to the apples of my cheeks. I then highlighted too with the same palette, on the tops of my cheek bones, cupids bow and brow bone.

IMG_0484

3. Eyes

Now comes the exciting part! To create my entire eye look I used the Too Faced Chocolate Bar Palette as the eyeshadows are extremely pigmented and blend effortlessly! I started by applying the shade Salted Caramel into and above my crease, in order to make the eyeshadows blend perfectly and to give some warmth to the eyes. Next, I went for Cherry Cordial, and took a tiny bit of this and blended it through the crease. This shade is extremely pigmented so blending gradually will work best. After this, I patted Marzipan on the centre of the lid. This is a beautiful shimmery beige shade and really brightened up the eyes. I then took Haute Chocolate and applied this on the outer v and lined underneath my eyes. To highlight my inner corners I used the shade Champagne Truffle. I then drew a thin line of eyeliner over my top lid, using the Bourjois Liner Clubbing in Ultra Black. I only drew a tiny flick as I didn’t really want cat eyes for this look. I lined my lower waterline with the Max Factor Liquid Effect Pencil in Black Fire. For my lashes, I went with the Max Factor Masterpiece Mascara, and then added false lashes on top, which were the Lengthening No. 116 by Eyelure. These lashes are my absolute obsession at the moment, and I highly recommend them!

IMG_0491

3. Lips

Lastly, the lips! I wanted a dramatic lip for this look, so I went for Craving by Mac. This is a beautiful shade of red/plum and was one of my first ever Mac lipsticks! I feel it really complimented the eyes.

IMG_0496

IMG_0494

So, what do you think? Please let me know in the comments below! it would be great if you could follow me on Twitter  (@LMMakeupBB) and give me a ‘Like’ on Facebook (www.facebook.com/littlemissmakeupblog) if you get the chance 🙂

Thanks very much for reading!

Little Miss Makeup x

 

5 thoughts on “Shimmery Plum and Beige Eyeshadow Makeup Tutorial!

  1. very beautiful look! I love the lipstick you are wearing by MAC but for some reasons I can’t by MAC .Is there a possible dupe?
    I am also looking for a dupe of MAC prolong wear lipcreme in FAITHFULLY YOURS.Any guesses?

    1. Hi opinionsmatter – I will have a little research for you! There are so many drugstore dupes for Mac lipsticks so I’m sure I’ll be able to find something for you! Thanks for reading and thanks so much for your comment x

      1. thank you so much you care and help!!! I’ll be waiting for some great recommendations from you!!! ❤

      2. Ive found a possible dupe for Craving! It’s Maybelline’s Color Sensational Lipstick in the shade Bit of Berry. If you have a store near by that you can swatch it first that would probably help you but the online swatches I’ve seen are so close! 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

