My Current Skincare Routine!

I find that skincare is one of those things that people are either completely dedicated too, or they just don’t really bother with it. I used to be that person who would only take my makeup off at night with a baby wipe and then just go to sleep, but, since I have really got into makeup, I just can’t do that anymore!

So, what kind of products do I use? When I wake up in the morning, I start with my Boots Cucumber Wipes, and just apply one of these to my face. These really agree with my skin, and feel so refreshing in the morning. I would then follow with a toner, and the one that I’m currently using is the L’Oreal Skin Perfection Velvety Soft Toner. The smell of this product is incredible, and it’s very reasonably priced. I love the formula too, as I find that some toners can be very strong smelling and can make my face sting, but this one is incredibly gentle. Following this, I would then apply my No7 Protect and Perfect Serum. I haven’t been using a serum for long, maybe just over two to three months, but I feel this has been a great addition to my skincare routine. The texture of my skin has changed for the better, and breakouts rarely occur for me anymore. Last but not least, I will apply my moisturiser. I am extremely fussy with moisturiser when it comes to my face, as certain brands can make me breakout. The first one I have found which agrees with my skin is the No7 Beautiful Skin Moisturiser. This is so light and gentle, and I find it’s also great for night time too. I love to slap on tons of moisturiser at night, knowing that my skin will rejuvenate and renew itself whilst I sleep.

image

One thing I have definitely learnt from trying out different skincare products, is that price does not always mean quality. It’s all about finding the products that suit your skin. I believe that if you purchase a pricey serum and moisturiser, then a cheaper cleanser and toner can balance it out, as long as they suit your skin, depending on your skin type. I have a normal skin type, with slight sensitivity, so that’s why I love a gentle cleanser and toner to avoid using anything harsh on my skin.

What products do you use? I would love to hear about any effective skincare products, so please comment below 🙂

Thanks for reading!

Little Miss Makeup x

5 thoughts on “My Current Skincare Routine!

  1. Great post – I love your routine!! My favorites right now are: the Glamglow Supermud (once a week), Clinique moisturizer and clarifying lotion ❤
    thesartorialcoquette.com

  2. Congratulations! I nominated you for a liebster award 🙂
    So, here are the rules:

    You must link back to the person who nominated you.
    You must answer the 11 questions given to you by the person who nominated you.
    You must list 11 random/fun facts about yourself.
    You must pick 11 nominees with under 200 followers to answer your questions.
    You cannot nominate the person who nominated you.
    You must let the people you nominate know they have been nominated.

    enjoy!

Leave a Reply

