Glamorous and Elegant Daytime Makeup Tutorial for Graduation!

Hi everyone! So yesterday I officially graduated from the University of Brighton with a first class degree with honours in Retail Marketing. I have honestly had the best few years of my life at University, and I will greatly miss it! So many friends have been made, along with incredible memories that will last a lifetime.

As I knew the pictures taken on the day of my graduation would be so important to me, I wanted to make sure I looked my best! I decided to go for something not too over the top, but still glamorous and elegant. I was going to be attending a meal afterwards too, so it had to be appropriate for both daytime and night time! 

IMG_0379

I chose to go for a dewey natural base, so I started with the L’Oreal Lumi Magique Primer. This gives any foundation a fantastic dewiness underneath, so it really makes your skin glow! My chosen foundation was the Lancome Teint Miracle Bare Skin Foundation, in the shade 02. Out of every foundation I own (I have a fairly large collection now!), I will always go back to this one! It’s simply perfect. It lasts all day (just what I needed as it was very hot!) and looks extremely natural as well as feeling lightweight on the skin. I buffed this into my skin using the Real Techniques Buffing Brush.

Next came the bronzer. I used the Bourjois Chocolate Bronzer as this is my holy grail right now. I contoured with it as well as using a tad just over my entire face. Im quite tanned at the moment anyway, so I thought it would just give my skin that added glow to look fantastic in pictures! I chose Benefit’s Coralista Blush as a pop of colour on my cheeks, as well as a little bit of Sleek’s highlighter on my cheeks from the Face Form Contour Kit in Light. 

So once my base was done, I moved onto my eyebrows and eyes. I chose the Jane Iredale Bitty Brow kit in Brunette for my eyebrows. I absolutely love this kit, as the shadow is extremely pigmented and it comes with a mirror and three brushes, as well as wax. 

IMG_0381

IMG_0389

For the eyes, I used the Urban Decay Naked 1 Palette. I felt that I’d been neglecting this palette recently, and I’m not too sure why! It is one of my absolute favourites – I think I just literally forgot about it! I started with the shade Naked, and just took this through my crease so give my eyes some warmth! Next, I took the shade Sidecar, and just patted this onto the inner half of my lid, as I wanted this to brighten up my eyes. I then patted Smog onto the outer half of my lid, and blended the two shades into each other to create a kind of ombre effect. Next, I took the matte brown shade Buck and took this through my crease, building on the warmth that the shade Naked gave earlier. I then used Buck again to line the outer half of my under eyes.

IMG_0392

In order to line my upper lid, I used the newly raved about Benefit’s They’re Real Liner! Im still getting used to this liner, but it really is great. The applicator makes it incredibly easy to create a gorgeous cat eye, and it seriously doesn’t budge! For my lashes, I applied some Maybelline The Falsies mascara, with Eylure Lengthening No 116 false lashes over the top. I don’t usually use false lashes but I wanted to start using more natural ones for special occasions 🙂

Lastly, the lips! I went for Mac’s Faux, as this is my holy grail lipstick and looks perfect for both evening and daytime wear!

 IMG_0393

What do you think of the finished look? I hope you all enjoyed reading my latest post 🙂

Thanks for reading!

Little Miss Makeup x

Leave a Reply

