Yves Saint Laurent Lipstick Review!

Hi everyone! I went for a massive shopping trip in Stratford City Westfield recently, and one thing that I really wanted to purchase was a YSL lipstick. I went over to the beautiful counter and saw the most stunning lipstick – the Yves Saint Laurent Luscious Texture Aqua Shine Effect lipstick (ยฃ24.50)! I was definitely up for purchasing a bright summery colour, and found my perfect shade in 15 – Rouge Volupte Shine. I can’t even explain how luxurious this product is to hold, as it’s quite heavy and the packaging is just to die for! The pictures don’t quite show how amazing the packaging is, but still, you can kind of see for yourself!

IMG_0345

IMG_0350

Is it bad that I wasn’t sure if I even wanted to use the lipstick? I didn’t want to ruin it at all! I found the first application quite heartbreaking because of this – ha! But anyway, some lipsticks I find on their first application are quite stiff to apply and soften as you use them – Not with this lipstick! It applied so smoothly, and the colour payoff was out of this world! It didn’t sit in the creases of my lips either which I find a lot of lipsticks have a tendency to do. I wore this lipstick on a night out, and I only reapplied it once! It has great staying power, and keeps it’s lovely glossy texture very well.

IMG_0365IMG_0364

IMG_0352

Consideringย this lipstick was a very expensive product, I would 100% purchase more. I would love to get one of their nudes, and a classic red shade to add to my collection!

Have you ever tried one of the YSL lipsticks? What was your opinion on them? I would love to know what you thought!

Thank you for reading!

 

Little Miss Makeup x

 

9 thoughts on “Yves Saint Laurent Lipstick Review!

  1. I love these colours and they look lovely on you! I have, unfortunately, not tried these lippies but I know people rave about them (and their gorgeous packaging!)
    Also, thanks for following me on my beauty blog – beautifulbreakable.wordpress.com –
    I’m definitely going to give you a follow you have a lovely blog! ๐Ÿ™‚
    Keep your eyes peeled as I have a Paloma Faith inspired look which will be live on my blog on Tuesday – in the meantime you could take a look at the inspired look I did a couple of weeks back?
    http://beautifulbreakable.wordpress.com/2014/07/02/jessie-j-inspired-look/
    I’d love to know your thoughts.

    Feel free to follow me on Instagram, if you have it…I love interacting with beauty bloggers there too! (link to my instagram is on my blog) ๐Ÿ™‚ xx

Leave a Reply

