Naturally Flawless Festival Makeup Tutorial!

Hi everyone! I went to Wireless festival this weekend in London and had a really great time seeing acts like Rudimental, Kanye West, Wiz Khalifa and Labrinth! I really wanted to do a makeup tutorial for it as I wanted a natural makeup look that would last all day and wasn’t over the top. So keep reading to see how I achieved this look 🙂

IMG_0330IMG_0328

To start my base I used the L’Oreal Lumi Magique Face Primer, which gives a beautiful dewey skin affect. It was perfect for the natural look that I was going for! I didn’t really want to use a foundation for the festival as I wanted my makeup to look natural and didn’t want to put too much on my face, so I used the Lancome Hydrazen Beauty Balm Neurocalm in the shade Sable. I applied this with the Real Techniques Buffing Brush. It looked and felt so light on my skin. I was so impressed with this BB cream! It also lasted the majority of the day, considering I applied it at about 9.30am and didn’t take it off til about 2am – not bad at all!

For blusher, highlighter and bronzer I used my trusty Sleek Contour and Blush Palette in Light! If you don’t own one of these palettes, I recommend you definitely purchase one! It is extremely affordable, and the colour payoff is excellent. The highlighter in the palette is my favourite! I applied the bronzer into the hollows of my cheeks and around the edges of my face. I applied the blusher onto the apples of my cheeks, and the highlighter onto the tops of my cheek bones, my cupids bow and brow bone. I used quite a lot of highlighter as I wanted to look very radiant. I loved the effect it gave! I did my normal brow routine using Benefit’s Browzings in Medium.

I wanted my eyes to look quite understated, so I used Benefit’s Big Beautiful Eyes Palette. I applied the base colour onto my lid, using a patting motion. I then took the contour shade and took this through my crease, blending thoroughly, and also lined my under eye with it. I then took Mac’s Nylon and applied this into my inner corners, and a tiny bit on my brow bone. This is a very bright highlight, and so, if used in the brow bone, only a small amount should be applied.

I used Benefit’s They’re Real Mascara on my upper lashes, and lined my waterline with Rimmel’s Kohl Eyeliner in White. My lipstick choice was one of my favourites – Faux by Mac. I LOVE this lipstick. It is a beautiful shade but still looks natural, so I felt it looked perfect for this look.

IMG_0335IMG_0333

So what do you think of the look? Did you go to any festivals or have any planned this Summer? Please comment below!

Thanks so much for reading!

 

Little Miss Makeup x

2 thoughts on “Naturally Flawless Festival Makeup Tutorial!

Leave a Reply

