Classic Evening Makeup Tutorial

Hi everyone! Today I felt like writing a blog for a more classic makeup look, which would be great for an evening out! When creating this look, I knew I wanted dewey natural skin, a dark lip colour and bronze eyes. This tutorial has been created using both high end and drugstore products, to try and cater for those with different budgets! I hope you enjoy it, and please remember to comment below your opinion on the look, what you would change, or if you recreated it 🙂

IMG_0291

IMG_0313

To start my base, I used L’Oreal’s Lumi Magique Primer. This primer is great if you want a dewey glow underneath your foundation, and it is a great dupe for Mac’s Strobe Cream! It always improves the application of my foundation. I then applied Lancome’s Teint Miracle Bare Skin foundation, using the Real Techniques Buffing Brush. This foundation is one of my favourites! It applies so evenly and gives a flawless dewey skin, whilst feeling so light on your skin. I highly recommend it! To brighten up my slight under eye circles, I used Rimmel’s Wake Me Up Concealer, which I applied with the Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge. To contour, blush and highlight my face, I used Sleek’s Contour and Blush palette, in Fair. This product is incredible! It’s super affordable, and the colour payoff is fantastic. To shape my eyebrows I used Benefit’s Browzings in Medium. This never lets me down, and it lasts all day! To set the base makeup, I used Rimmel’s Stay Matte Powder, with the Real Techniques Setting Brush. Here I am below so far (please ignore my scrunchy headband – I seem to have misplaced my plain headband, oops!).

IMG_0247IMG_0317

For the eyes, I used the Too Faced Chocolate Bar Palette. If you don’t already own this, I would definitely recommend purchasing it! The range of colours is so vast that you can create an array of different looks! It will be one that I will take on holiday with me, for sure! I started with taking Salted Caramel through the crease, and slightly higher towards the brow bone, to give a warm effect to the look. I then applied Creme Brûlée on the inner half of the lid, just doing a patting motion to ensure the colour is quite bright.

IMG_0256IMG_0316

I then took Haute Chocolate, and applied this on the outer half of the lid, on the outer v and through the crease, to darken up the look slightly. It is important to blend Creme Brûlée and Haute Chocolate on the lid into each other, to give an ombre effect. To do this, you need to make sure you have two different brushes for each colour and just blend each into the other one, one at a time. It may take a couple of goes to get the perfect look, but trust me, it’s worth it!

IMG_0257IMG_0259

I lined the undereye with Creme Brûlée on the inner section, and Haute Chocolate on the outer. The last shade from the palette was Champagne Truffle, which I used to highlight my inner corners and brow bone. To line my eyes, I used the Maybelline Gel Liner in Black, with the Real Techniques Liner Brush. I wanted to make the liner quite thin for this, and added a slight flick at the end. I love how it came out! The Mascara on my tops and bottom lashes was the Max Factor Masterpiece Mascara.

IMG_0272IMG_0276

Lastly, we have the lips! I used the beautiful lipstick named Craving by Mac, and this was just perfect for what I was going for. It’s dark, but I feel it is a flattering shade, and looks very classical.

IMG_0288IMG_0294

IMG_0296

So here it is guys – The finished look! I absolute love it! What do you think? Please comment below!

Thanks for reading 🙂

 

Little Miss Makeup x

 

6 thoughts on “Classic Evening Makeup Tutorial

Leave a Reply

