Clubbing / Night Out Golden Glitter Eyes with Shocking Pink Lips Tutorial!

Today is such an exciting day for me as it’s the first blog where I will be using my brand new camera! I was lucky enough to receive a Canon SLR 100D from my parents for finishing university with a decent grade, and as I was really getting into my blogging! It’s an incredible camera, and will allow me to show you the true colours of my makeup tutorials! I can’t wait 🙂 This tutorial is inspired by a clubbing night out, using gold glitter, lots of shimmer and shocking pink lips to finish. Keep reading to find out how I achieved this look!

IMG_0138

This tutorial is just going to be focusing on the eyes and the lips, but if you would like to know what products I have used also, please comment below and I will be happy to answer 🙂

I started with applying Mac’s All That Glitters through the crease, blending it thoroughly and bring it up towards the eyebrows, but not too high. Mac’s Honesty eyeshadow was then patted onto the lid, in order to brighten up this area, as we want to eyes to really sparkle!

IMG_0096

I then took MUA’s Luxe Glitter Eye Palette in Burlesque, and applied the gold shaded glitter onto the lid. This is quite sticky, so it is best to just pat this on rather then brushing it onto the lid, as it can become quite uneven this way.

IMG_0108

I then applied Mac’s All That Glitters under the eye, and put Mac’s Nylon into the inner corners of my eyes. This highlighter is just incredible for this area, as it is extremely metallic and bright! After the eyeshadow was done, I used Maybelline’s EyeStudio Lasting Drama Gel Liner in black, and lined the top lid with a line that is of a medium thickness, and created a small flick at the end. I lined my lower waterline with Max Factor’s Liquid Effect Pencil in the shade Black Fire. Lastly for the eyes, I applied Max Factor’s Masterpiece High Definition Mascara on my lashes, including my lower lashes. This really made my green eyes pop!

I finished off the look with Mac’s Chatterbox, as this is a beautiful bright Barbie pink shade. It really complimented the gold glitter, and I felt this made the look appropriate for a night out with the girls!

IMG_0143_2IMG_0145_2

IMG_0153

IMG_0133

So what do you think? I hope you like the look, and if you try to recreate this, please let me know by tweeting me (https://twitter.com/LMMakeupBB), commenting on this blog or on my new Facebook page (www.facebook.com/littlemissmakeupblog). Please give me a ‘follow’ or a ‘like’ as well 🙂

Thanks for reading guys, and i’ll speak to you all soon!

 

Little Miss Makeup x

Leave a Reply

