Cheryl ‘Crazy Stupid Love’ Music Video Inspired Makeup Tutorial!

Hi everyone!

As soon as I saw Cheryl in her new music video for ‘Crazy Stupid Love’, I just knew that I wanted to do a makeup tutorial for it! I usually love her makeup style anyway, but what she had done this time round just looked amazing, and it’s completely different to anything else I had done so far! I gave it my absolute best shot, and I hope you guys like it 🙂

Screen Shot 2014-06-10 at 20.49.07Screen Shot 2014-06-10 at 20.35.18

I first primed my face with Mac’s Prep + Prime Moisture Infusion Serum, and then buffed Maybelline’s Superstay Better Skin Foundation into my face. I used the colour 010 ivory, and this foundation has a matte finish. It has a slightly higher coverage then other foundations I use, but since Cheryl’s skin is absolutely flawless, I definitely had to use this. I then applied Rimmel’s Wake Me Up Concealer under my eyes and on a couple of blemish scars. I also used it in the middle of my forehead and blended it out with the Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge, to brighten my face up a bit.

IMG_0749

Cheryl tends to have a strong contour in her music videos and for events, so, I recreated this by using the Sleek Face Form Contour Palette in Light. I contoured the sides of my face where by cheek bones are, as well as down the sides of my nose and around the edges of my face, with the Real Techniques Multi Task Brush. This gives your face great depth, as foundation tends to make your face look quite flat. Cheryl used a matte blusher in this video, so I took the Estee Lauder Blush, in 11 Nude Rose, with the Real Techniques Blusher Brush. I used the Sleek Contour Palette again to highlight my face, on the tops of my cheek bones, my cupids bow and just on the brow bone. Cheryl likes a strong highlight, so I recreated this. I then applied my trusty Rimmel Stay Matte Powder, using the Real Techniques Setting Brush. I then went onto the eyebrows. Cheryl’s eyebrows are quite dark and are fairly thick, so I kept with this, and made mine slightly thicker and darker then Im used to.

I then went onto the eyes! This is my favourite part of the tutorial, as I love the warm colours Cheryl has used. I firstly took Mac’s Woodwinked, and just took this through the crease and up to the brow bone slightly. I blended this thoroughly as I didn’t want any harsh lines at all.

IMG_0756

Next, I used a Revlon eyeshadow in the shade Melon, which is a beautiful coral orange shade. Perfect for this look! I patted this onto the lid, layering lots as I wanted this to be as bright as possible. It didn’t come out quite as pigmented as I had hoped, but I still think it was dramatic enough. I then blended the crease with the original brush used for Woodwinked, to blend the colours in together. I then took Woodwinked under the eye, using a narrow eyeshadow brush.

IMG_0761

I then took Maybelline’s Gel Liner in Black, and lined my top lid with a medium thickness line, with a flick. I applied this with the Real Techniques Liner Brush. I lined my waterline with Benefit’s Bad Gal Liner in Brown. I added mascara to my tops and bottom lashes, and used Maybelline’s The Falsies Mascara for this.

IMG_0769IMG_0770

 

The last step was the lips! Cheryl used a fairly dark red for this, so I picked Mac’s Craving lipstick. This looked perfect on, and I felt it was very ‘Cheryl’! So, here is the finished look!

IMG_0785IMG_0792

IMG_0791 IMG_0790

I hope you like it! I was so happy with the finished look that I will probably recreate this again for my next night out! What do you think of the look? If you try to recreate this, please comment below and send me a picture! Also please don’t forget to like me on my new Facebook Page! The link is http://www.facebook.com/littlemissmakeupblog 🙂

Thanks for reading!

 

Little Miss Makeup x

2 thoughts on “Cheryl ‘Crazy Stupid Love’ Music Video Inspired Makeup Tutorial!

Leave a Reply

