Glamorous Evening Eye Makeup using Mac Eyeshadows!

Hi everyone!

So I went out for the evening with my girls and decided that I really wanted to do glamorous eye makeup. I had a little idea of what I wanted to do, and knew I wanted to use my new Mac eyeshadows below – the left hand side shadow is called All That Glitters, and the right hand side shade is Cranberry. I had only swatched these shades, so I was extremely excited to see what I could do with them!

IMG_0744

I won’t go into detail about my base products (primer, foundation, etc) in this tutorial as I have done lots of blog posts on this already, but I did use Lancome Teint Miracle Bare Skin Foundation. If you have any questions at all on this then please comment below and  I will be happy to answer them.

IMG_0708

The first colour I used on my eyes was Cranberry, which I applied using the Real Techniques Blending Brush into my crease and slightly upwards towards my brow bone, as I wanted this to be a dramatic look. Blending is absolute key in this look, so definitely get yourself a good blending brush if you don’t already have one, as you don’t want any harsh lines due to this colour being so prominent. Here is a before blending and after blending picture, which shows you the huge difference it can make!

IMG_0711IMG_0715

I then patted the shade All That Glitters onto my lid, and softly blended this into the cranberry shade through the crease. These colours look absolutely stunning together. Once Cranberry has been completely blended, you can take this on your outer v also, and blend through the crease again to intensify the colour. I also dabbed a tiny bit of Mac Nylon into my inner corners as a highlight.

IMG_0714

Next, I took cranberry underneath the eye, starting from the edge and only taking this into the middle. As it’s such a bright shade you don’t want to take this the whole way as it can close up your eyes. On the inner half of your under eye area, you want to take All That Glitters and line your eye with this. It’s important to blend the two colours together to create an ombre affect, as this looks really pretty!

IMG_0720IMG_0721

Once I had finished the eyeshadow, I lined my upper lid with Max Factor Colour X-Pert Waterproof eyeliner. I will say one thing about this eyeliner – It is definitely NOT waterproof! I wouldn’t repurchase, as it has absolutely no staying power whatsoever. So when I do this look again, I will try a different liner. I lined my waterline with a black eyeliner.

Now for the dramatic lashes! This is the first tutorial that I have used false lashes on, as I don’t tend to wear them often, but for this look they are absolutely essential! I firstly coated my upper and lower lashes with the Smashbox Full Exposure mascara, and then applied a pair of Eylure Naturalite eyelashes. I then applied Mac’s Hot Gossip lip stick, as I didn’t want anything too dark but wanted to keep with the warm shades.

Here is the finished look, before the lipstick and after!

IMG_0727IMG_0726

IMG_072910437768_10154291527845425_3400007957729082862_n

I am very happy with how this makeup look turned out! What do you think? If you recreate this look please comment below with a link to your recreation! Id love to see it 🙂

Thanks for reading!

 

Little Miss Makeup x

 

 

2 thoughts on “Glamorous Evening Eye Makeup using Mac Eyeshadows!

Leave a Reply

