Too Faced Chocolate Bar Palette Review and Tutorial!

Today is an exciting day as I received the beautiful Too Faced Chocolate Bar Palette! I have seen bloggers writing about this product for a while now, and there were so many excellent reviews on it, so I just had to make the purchase. This retails at about £45.

IMG_0671

IMG_0673

To start off, the packaging – Oh my gosh! It’s just beautiful. They have really paid attention to detail with this product, and even before opening the product it looks high quality. Thumbs up! Now, I had been told that the eyeshadows smelt of chocolate, however, I was not expecting the smell to be so overpowering! I love it though, as they do genuinely smell like chocolate, and who doesn’t want their eyeshadows smelling like chocolate? :p

IMG_0674

This palette comes with 16 shades, including two highlighters, one matte and one shimmer. The shades are so diverse, and I feel you can create many different looks which just using these shades! I will name the shades for you, from left to right, top to bottom: Gilded Ganache, White Chocolate, Milk Chocolate, Black Forest Truffle, Triple Fudge, Salted Caramel, Marzipan, Semi-Sweet, Strawberry Bon Bon, Candied Violet, Amaretto, Hazelnut, Creme Brûlée, Haute Chocolate, Cherry Cordial and lastly, Champagne Truffle.

Here I have swatched the first 8 shades for you, the bottom colour starts with Gilded Ganache and the order is the same as above, as you get to the top of my arm.

IMG_0680

Here are the last 8 colours, starting from Strawberry Bon Bon on the left hand side.

IMG_0692

As you can see from the pictures, these eyeshadows are extremely pigmented. I feel as if I would use them all, except maybe for the Strawberry Bon Bon, as I’m still thinking up ways in which I can incorporate this into my eye makeup! I love that you have a mixture of matte, shimmer and glittery eyeshadows too, so it’s extremely diverse.

I decided to do a little tutorial for you guys, showing you how I decided to do my make-up for a meal out with my friends. I won’t go into my base make-up as I have plenty of tutorials on how I do this, however, If you have any questions about that just comment below and I’ll be happy to answer them 🙂

I started with Salted Caramel, by taking this through the crease and halfway up to the brow bone with the Real Techniques blending brush. I then took Marzipan and patted this onto the lid. So far, the eyes should look like this.

IMG_0644

I then took the shade Amaretto, and took this on the outer v and halfway through the crease. I also lined underneath my eye with this shade.

IMG_0647IMG_0649

I then took the shade White Chocolate and put this on the inner corners of my eye, to brighten my eyes up a bit. I was really impressed with this highlighter, and the matte effect looked great with this makeup look. I then added mascara to my top and bottom lashes, as I wanted an extreme lash effect.

IMG_0652IMG_0660

IMG_0668IMG_0670

So here is the finished look! I really like it, and will definitely be using this eyeshadow combination again! What do you think?

Have any of you tried the Too Faced Chocolate Palette, or any other palettes that are similar? What do you think about them? Please comment below!

Thank you for reading!

 

Little Miss Makeup x

4 thoughts on “Too Faced Chocolate Bar Palette Review and Tutorial!

Leave a Reply

