Sun kissed bronzed Summer Inspired Makeup Tutorial!

Hello everyone! Hope you have all had a good weekend and start to the week. As Summer is pretty much here now (not the greatest weather yet, however) I thought it would be a good idea to do a sun kissed bronzed inspired makeup tutorial! With this look I wanted to go for bronzed skin, golden shimmery eyes and a pretty coral lip. I hope you all like it!

IMG_0628

For my base, I started with the Bourjois Happy Light Luminous Serum Primer. I definitely recommend this primer as its extremely light and makes your foundation glide on beautifully. I used the matching Bourjois Happy Light foundation, in the shade Rose Vanilla. This is ideal for summer, as it’s a light coverage, you can barely feel it on your skin and it gives a lovely dewey effect. Perfect for this look! For concealer, I used two different ones. I used the Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer in Fair, to cover my blemish, and then the Rimmel Wake Me Up Concealer in Ivory, to cover my under eye circles. Both were applied using the Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge.

IMG_0626

In order to give my skin a real glow, I used the Bourjois Chocolate Bronzer to contour my cheeks and the sides of my nose, as well as the edges of my face. For even more glow, I used the Benefit Coralista blusher, and applied this with the Real Techniques blusher brush, to the apples of my cheeks. To finish my face makeup, I used Benefit’s Watts Up highlighter. I applied this just using my fingers, and put it on the tops of my cheekbones, the brow bone and cupids bow.

IMG_0624

For the eyes, I wanted to use the Naked 3 Palette! I haven’t used this palette for a tutorial yet, so thought it was time to bring it out! I started with patting the lids with the shade Strange, as a base, and then applying Trick over the top of this, to create a glowing peachy colour on the lids. I also took trick under the eyes, with a thin angled brush. Next, I used the shade Liar and blended it through the crease. I took it slightly higher then I usually would, blending it well using the Ecotools Airbrush Concealer Brush. This is how it looks so far.

IMG_0578

I then wanted to darken the eye colour slightly, so took the shade Mugshot, and applied this to the outer v, blending it slightly into the crease. To highlight the inner corners, I used a colour from my Mac Pro Palette called Nylon, as this is a beautiful shimmery highlighter. To line my waterline, I used the Benefit Bad Gal Liner in brown, as I didn’t want my eyes to be too dark. At this point I went onto my eyebrows, just filling them in with the Benefit Browzings in the shade medium. To finish the eyes, I curled my lashes and applied the Maybelline ‘The Falsies’ on my upper lashes. Lastly, I used the Nivea Pure & Natural Milk & Honey lip balm and coated my lips with the Maybelline ColorSensational lipstick in the shade 852 Coral Pearl. This lip colour is absolutely gorgeous, and I highly recommend it for Summer! It’s very sheer but still extremely pigmented! So, here is the finished look!

IMG_0612IMG_0610

IMG_0603IMG_0618

I’m really happy with this makeup look! I hope you all like it, and if you try to recreate it please comment below with a picture 🙂

Thanks for reading!

 

Little Miss Makeup x

 

6 thoughts on “Sun kissed bronzed Summer Inspired Makeup Tutorial!

  1. I am dying for Naked 3! It’s not that easy to get in Australia, so I’m waiting until Sephora comes to Melbourne early next year. Waiting sucks 😦

Leave a Reply

