Iggy Azalea Inspired Makeup Tutorial!

Hi everyone! So, on my new Facebook Page (www.facebook.com/littlemissmakeupblog) I spoke about my desire to recreate a celebrity’s make-up style. I was requested to do Iggy Azalea, and I thought this was a very interesting choice! She’s very popular at the moment, and her makeup is quite unique.

images

It was this picture that I was inspired by the most, as I love her use of bold winged eyeliner, flawless pale skin, thin defined eyebrows and bright lips. So keep reading to find out how I achieved her look!

I started with the L’Oreal Lumi Magique Primer, as Iggy always has vibrant glowing skin beneath her foundation. I then went with the Rimmel Wake Me Up Foundation in 010 Light Porcelain, as this is the lightest shade I own and I felt it looked quite natural and vibrant like Iggy’s.

IMG_0560I

I then chose to use the Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer in Fair, and applied this underneath my eyes, on my blemishes, the middle lower part of my forehead and down my nose, to add a slight contoured affect. I then contoured my cheeks ever so slightly (Iggy doesn’t tend to do a huge amount of contouring) with the Bourjois Chocolate Bronzing Powder, which I applied with a contouring brush. Iggy tends to use quite rosy red blush shades, so I chose the Estee Lauder Blusher, in 11 Nude Rose. I only applied this ever so slightly, as Iggy doesn’t use a lot.

IMG_0561

I then applied my sleek highlighter from the Face Form Contour Kit, on the tops of my cheek bones, across my brow bone and cupids bow. Iggy’s eyebrows are quite thin but very defined, without being too dark in colour. My eyebrows are a lot darker then hers, so I couldn’t quite achieve this but I made mine smaller then I would usually, with a lower arch. I used Benefit’s Browzings in medium to get this affect.

IMG_0562

Iggy doesn’t tend to wear a lot of eyeshadow, so I kept this quite simple. I used my Naked Palette for this look, patting Virgin (slightly shimmery off white) all over the lid, then patting Sin (pale shimmery pink) onto the edge of the lid, just for a slight colour. Iggy makes her look dramatic using thick winged eyeliner. So, I recreated this using the Max Factor Colour X-Pert Waterproof eyeliner. I then coated my top lashes twice with Smashbox Full Exposure Mascara.

Now, onto the lips! Iggy loves a dramatic lip effect, and so, I used my Max Factor Flipstick in the shade Boreal Mauve. I only used the slightly matter side, as this shade was brighter and suited Iggy’s style. I then took the Bourjois Rose Exclusif lipgloss and put a little bit on, to create some shine. This lipgloss is great as it starts clear and when applied it transforms into a pink shade depending on the natural pinkness of your lips!

So, here is the finished look! Im pretty happy with it, but my eye shape is quite difficult to apply thick winged eyeliner on, so this would probably have looked better on someone else! The dramatic lips really make the look though!

IMG_0544IMG_0551

IMG_0550IMG_0547

I hope you all liked it! Have any of you tried to recreate Iggy Azalea’s look? If so, tweet me a picture on my Twitter – https://twitter.com/LMMakeupBB – 🙂

Don’t forget to like my new Facebook page – http://www.facebook.com/littlemissmakeupblog

Thank you for reading!

 

Little Miss Makeup x

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

