Spring/Summer Inspired Makeup Tutorial

Hi everyone!

Today’s blog is going to be something a little different, as I have decided to do a Spring/Summer inspired makeup tutorial. I wanted the look to be flawless, but simple and pretty, for everyday wear. This makeup look didn’t take me too long to do either, which is great if you are in a bit of a rush but still want to look like you have made an effort!

IMG_0498

So, for starters I did my normal skincare routine (Scrub, cleaner, toner) and put some of the Garnier Moisture Match Revitalising Hydrating Gel on my face. This moisturiser is fantastic, as its non greasy and is extremely light. I waited for this to dry before applying a bit of the L’Oreal Lumi Magique Pure Light Primer. As I still have some of my spot scars on my chin, I wanted to apply a bit of my Clinique Moisture Surge CC Cream (Light) in that area to cover them up, as the foundation I’m going to be using has a light coverage. I then applied the Lancome Teint Miracle Bare Skin Perfection Foundation in the shade 02, with a Real Techniques Buffing Brush. This foundation is great as it’s so light on the skin, and doesn’t look like you are caked in makeup at all. After this, I applied the Rimmel Wake Me Up foundation under my eyes to brighten up my face, and to completely conceal my spot scars. I just blended this in with my fingers. To finish off my face makeup, I applied the Benefit Sugarbomb Blush (This product is just beautiful!) with a Real Techniques Blusher brush and the Rimmel Stay Matte powder with a regular powder brush.

IMG_0497

Now, onto the eye makeup! I have just recently purchased Benefit’s Big Beautiful Eyes Eye Contour Kit, and really wanted to give this a go! I am SO glad that I did.

IMG_0502

IMG_0499

This palette comes with their under eye concealer, a base colour, contour colour and an eyeliner colour. It comes with a booklet of how to apply this makeup too which is fantastic! I started with applying the base shadow all over the lid, and into the crease, using their contour brush. I then used their liner brush to line underneath my eye with the contour colour. I didn’t want this too dark as it was a light daytime look, so i left out the darkest liner colour on the far right of the palette. I then took my Ecotools Airbrush Concealer brush to blend the contour shadow through the crease to make a nice soft look. I then applied my Rimmel Soft Kohl white eyeliner through my water line to brighten up my eyes. I chose the Lancome Hyponose Mascara Volume for todays look, as it lengthens my lashes perfectly but doesn’t make them too thick (despite the volume in the name!). For my eyebrows, I used Benefit’s Browzings kit in the colour medium. Now, for the lips! My favourite part! I went for a pale pinky nude on the lips as I wanted a natural, pretty colour. Mac Creme Cup was perfect for this! Here is the finished look!

Photo on 21-05-2014 at 12.12 #2

Photo on 21-05-2014 at 12.12

Photo on 21-05-2014 at 12.14 #2

Photo on 21-05-2014 at 12.15 #3

I wanted to show this look in artificial and natural light, as I think it looks great in both! I’m very happy with this Spring/Summer inspired look, and think this will be my ‘go-to’ daytime look in the future!

I hope you enjoyed this tutorial! Please comment below with pictures if you have recreated it as I’d love to see how it looks on you too!

Thanks for reading!

 

Little Miss Makeup x

 

4 thoughts on “Spring/Summer Inspired Makeup Tutorial

Leave a Reply

