Lancome Teint Miracle Foundation Review / First Impression!

Hi everyone!

So my idea for todays blog was to carry out a review/first impression on Lancome’s Teint Miracle Bare Skin Foundation. I hadn’t actually ever used any of Lancome’s products, as I always found them a little out of my budget. However, since I’ve started buying brands like Benefit, Mac and Urban Decay, I felt like I should give Lancome’s foundation a go! Plus, they had an amazing free gift offer in Debenhams! Can’t go wrong really! I purchased this foundation for £28.50. It comes in 17 different shades, and I was matched to the shade 02.

This foundation claims to be skin perfecting, and recreates and boosts the skin’s luminosity. It claims to give a flawless finish and a luminosity as if you are ‘lit-from-within’.

Now, for starters, the packaging of this foundation is divine. It’s so glamourous, and feels like it should cost more then the £28.50 in my opinion, as I always think decent packaging can give the impression of good quality product. It comes in a glass bottle with a pump. I think what attracted me most to this foundation was the “Bare Skin” element. I like my foundations to feel light on the skin, rather than anything too heavy. I know this can sometimes mean not so great coverage, but, I like light to medium coverage foundations anyway.

To test out this product, I carried out my regular morning skin routine, and then used L’oreal’s Lumi Magique Primer to even out my skin, and give it a healthy glow. I then applied my regular Clinique CC cream, and then started to apply the foundation with a Real Techniques Buffing brush.

Photo on 16-05-2014 at 11.46 #2

Photo on 16-05-2014 at 11.46 #3

Photo on 16-05-2014 at 11.47 #2

I then used Benefit’s Sugarbomb blush and Rimmel Stay Matte powder. The eyeshadows that I have applied are from my Mac Palette. I used Woodwinked all over the lid,blended it through the crease and lined underneath my eye with it, and used Nylon to highlight my inner corners. I also used Rimmel’s Soft Kohl white eyeliner to brighten up my eyes. My mascara is also by Lancôme, and is their Hypnose Mascara! I finished off my look with Revlon’s Colourstay Matte Balm in Complex.

This foundation was great for my skin. It looked really natural compared to others I have tried, and didn’t give too dewey a finish, but definitely wasn’t matte either. It had the perfect balance of finish to it. I would definitely agree that it is a light to medium coverage, as it wouldn’t have covered my spot scars without me using the CC cream beforehand. But, if you are looking for a light, natural foundation, this is definitely the one guys!

Photo on 16-05-2014 at 21.39

Photo on 16-05-2014 at 21.40

This picture here, was me, after a 9 hour shift at work! I think this is an incredible result (I changed my lipstick colour halfway through the day to Mac Hot Gossip). It’s obviously not perfect, but I am yet to find a foundation that can stay flawless from 11am to 9.30pm at night! My spot scars came through ever so slightly, but it was after having the foundation on for 10 hours in total, so that was to be expected.

I have to give this foundation a 9 out of 10. It is long lasting, controls oil throughout the day, looks natural and feels light. My face also looks a lot brighter and luminous than with other foundations. Thank you Lancome for making such a brilliant product! I will definitely be repurchasing this!

Have any of you tried this or any of Lancome’s other foundations? What did you think? Please comment below!

Thank you for reading!

 

Little Miss Makeup x

 

Leave a Reply

