Clinique Moisture Surge CC Cream Review/First Impression!

Hi guys!

Today I’m going to be reviewing the Clinique Moisture Surge CC cream! I have heard great things about the CC creams, but had never owned one myself. I wasn’t entirely sure what they were used for, but since I read that they covered acne scars well I was very interested to see if this was true!

I just happened to be in Boots buying some Clinique Take the Day off Balm, when I saw they had a stand for their Clinique Moisture Surge CC Cream, which comes with a SPF 30. I purchased the colour ‘Light’, and it comes in 9 different shades.

IMG_0422

I had quite high hopes for this CC cream, as I’ve recently had a bout of acne, which I think is down to uni stress. It has left me with a few scars which I’m quite self-conscious about, and so, will try anything to try and make them look not so visible!

One thing I absolutely LOVE about Clinique products is their packaging. They look so professional and high quality, and that, for me, makes me feel like it’s worth spending the money. This product cost £28, which, is a lot but you get a 40ml tube, which should last a while!

IMG_0413

Now, I must say, this product is amazing! It feels so moisturising on my skin, and at the same time, covers about 90% of my blemish scars! This is without even using foundation! I feel that on “good skin days”, I could use this as a lighter option to a foundation, especially in the summer when you don’t want a full face of makeup (The added 30spf is great for this, too!).

Now I’m going to be brave… here is a picture of my problem area before any makeup has been applied! In order to show you just how great this product is, I feel I have to show you the comparison!

IMG_0427

I know it’s not actually that bad, but, it still makes me quite self-conscious of my skin.

Here is the result after using the Clinique Moisture Surge CC Cream!

IMG_0436

I am seriously impressed. I think this is a great result, and only a pea-sized amount was used to get this result. I will definitely be re-purchasing this item in the future, and am going to give it an amazing 9 out of 10! Well done Clinique, you’ve really hit the nail on the head with this product!

Have any of you purchased this product? Or tried any other CC creams? Comment down below if you have, and you’re experiences you’ve had!

Thanks for looking!

 

Little Miss Makeup x

 

2 thoughts on “Clinique Moisture Surge CC Cream Review/First Impression!

  1. wow sweet !!!! I was thinking of buying this for a while now don’t have this much noticeable scars but still i have heard really good reviews on this one ! 😀

Leave a Reply

