Rimmel Wake Me Up Foundation Review/First Impression!

Hi guys!

Today I’m going to be doing a review/first impression on the Rimmel Wake Me Up Foundation. This foundation has been out for a while now, but Boots had a 3 for 2 offer on so I decided to give it a go, as others had raved about this product! I’m usually a bit wary of drugstore foundations, because my skin can sometimes break out, and I find they don’t always last as well or give as nice a finish. But, I took a chance with this foundation, as so many people had said how great it is for the price. It was £8.50 in Boots, which makes it a real bargain!

This foundation comes in 6 different shades, and I picked up Ivory. It comes in a pretty glass bottle with an orange lid and a pump, which makes it much easier to use.

IMG_0407

I found this foundation easy to apply using the Real Techniques Expert Face Brush. The finish was very natural, not too dewy or matte, so somewhere in between which is definitely how I like my foundations. It was a light to medium coverage, which, again is great for me but those who want a full coverage may not like this foundation as much. I know this doesn’t really affect the foundation, however, it smelt amazing! Not an overpowering smell by any means, but just a slight fruity scent, which was lovely, and very unexpected for me in a foundation!

IMG_0404

It set very well on it’s own, however, I always like to use a setting powder to make sure it lasts as long as it can. Having said that, I only used about half the amount of powder of what I would normally use to set a foundation.

I wore this foundation at work, where I am constantly on the go and rushing around, and so, foundations are definitely tested. I must say, it has lasted pretty well. It hasn’t made my face look oily, and my blemishes/scars haven’t shown through that much. It feels very light on my face, so I hardly felt like I was wearing foundation at all, which is so important for me. The only downfall with this foundation is that it has rubbed off ever so slightly around my nose, which I don’t usually notice with other foundations.

IMG_0399

Overall I am impressed, and will definitely be using this one often as a daily foundation. I am going to give it an 7 out of 10!

Have you tried this foundation? What kind of experiences have you had using it?

 

Little Miss Makeup x

3 thoughts on “Rimmel Wake Me Up Foundation Review/First Impression!

Leave a Reply

