A little starting blog… My favourites right now!

Hi there!

So, I’m fairly new to this blogging kind of thing, so I thought it would be a good idea to run through the make-up products i’m currently using and enjoying, to start me off. With some of them it would definitely depend on the occasion, but these, for me, are the go-to make-up products that I use most days!

 

Primer – I’m not really that loyal towards primers, as I love trying out new ones all the time. Having said that, I would probably have to say my favourites so far are Mac Prep + Prime Moisture Infusion Serum Hydratant and the Bourjois Happy Light Luminous Serum Primer. These are both so moisturising for my skin, and make my foundation last all day, which is perfect.

Foundation – I’m loving Nars Cream Compact right now, in the shade Mont Blanc. This is such a natural and light foundation, as generally I don’t need a heavy coverage. It lasts all day and night (If I’m going out in the evening!), and makes my skin look healthy, with a slightly dewey finish.

Powder – I’m not too fussy when it comes to powder, so I always go for my trusty Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder, in the shade 003 – Peach Glow.

Blusher and bronzer – Right now I’m loving my Sleek MakeUP Face Form Contouring and Blusher Palette. I use the shade light 373. This is great! It’s extremely pigmented, so you barely have to put anything on your brush, and it comes with a beautiful shimmery blusher, a bronzer and a highlighter. For a drugstore product it is of a very high quality.

Concealer – I’m loving the Rimmel Wake Me Up concealer at the moment, as it’s great for both under eye concealing and blemish concealing. It creases ever so slightly underneath my eyes still (I haven’t yet found one which doesn’t, so please, if you have one that doesn’t, comment below!), but I love it as that can be touched up fairly quick and easily. It definitely does make me look more awake in the morning!

Mascara – It would definitely depend on the situation for me, but, for going out in the evening I’m currently using my Benefit They’re Real mascara, as it gives great length and volume to my lashes. However, when I want a slightly more natural effect, I go towards my No7 Extreme Length mascara. This mascara doesn’t really give “extreme length”, in my opinion, but it makes my lashes look nice and natural for during the day.

Eyeshadows – I use all sorts! my Naked 1 and 3 palettes are probably my most used right now, as I’m loving natural eye colours and warm colours (as I have very light green eyes). I’m also building up a Mac Pro Palette, which makes me extremely happy! I only have 3 colours so far (I will do another blog on this), so will let you know which ones I purchase when I’m next at the Mac store!

 

So, that’s that! A bit of an overview of my favourites at the moment! If you have any products you absolutely can’t live without right now, please comment below and let me know what they are, as I love trying out new things!

 

Little Miss Makeup x

 

<a href=”http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/12186743/?claim=d9wmuu372xh”>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

Leave a Reply

